MenüClose

Macht ?! Theater

The HTA lecture series "Macht ?! Theatre" deals with the festival theme "Power" in its double meaning of power and making in the run-up to the festival "Politics in Free Theatre". The event understands theatre as a place of power and assumes that power as an unclear concept must be discussed anew in relation to phenomena and structures: The need for action, possibilities and strategies can only be articulated in relation to different actors and activities. On three Thursday evenings, four actors from institutional, political and artistic theatre work will meet in constellations to discuss power and making and to order, destroy or change these concepts. They devote themselves to three thematic complexes: power-critical educational work, power-critical intervention and power-critical curation. Who teaches what to whom? Who intervenes when and how? What is selected according to which criteria?

Curated and organised by students of the HTA:
Melina Brinkmann, Hannah Brown, Gil Hoz-Klemme, Ronja Lange, Laura Nikolich, Luka Schreckenberger and Paula Veenema

"Macht ?! Theatre" is an event of the Hessian Theatre Academy in cooperation with Künstlerhaus Mousonturm, studioNAXOS and Theaterhaus Frankfurt. It is supported by the AStA of the Goethe University Frankfurt, the AStA of the University of Music and Performing Arts Frankfurt and the AStA of the Justus Liebig University Giessen.

Power-Critical Educational Work

Power-Critical Educational Work
(with children and adolescents)

19.5.2022, 18:30 – 21:30

Theaterhaus 
Schützenstrasse 12
60311 Frankfurt

The event on power-critical educational work deals with the concept of power and power constellations in theatre work with non-professional actors. How does critical theatre work with non-professional actors create a space for reflection on general and inherent power structures? How are experiences of power reflected upon? Who determines what is dealt with and how it is worked with? Where does power lie in mediation in relation to methodological approaches and the culture of reflection? Who moderates, regulates and determines? How is participation organised? Who can participate?

With: Sara Gröning (Starke Stücke Festival), Margarete Margiera (theatre pedagogue BuT, director), Lisa Deniz Preugschat (Theaterperipherie) and Saliha Shagasi (theatre pedagogue Schauspiel Köln)

Power-Critical Intervention

Power-Critical Intervention

23.6.2022, 18:30 – 21:30

Mousonturm
Waldschmidtstrasse 4
60316 Frankfurt

The event on power-critical intervention deals with the power structures in the art and science business. Which strategies of intervention, disruption and sabotage can be used to counter exclusion mechanisms in theatres? To what extent are these strategies effective within institutional work? And where are the interfaces to aesthetic questions?

With: Rebecca Ajnwojner (freelance dramaturg), Guy Dermossesian (agent of the 360° programme of the Federal Cultural Foundation at the Düsseldorfer Schauspielhaus), Miriam Yosef and Thu Hoài Tran (Institute for Affirmative Sabotage).

Power-Critical Curation

Power-Critical Curation

7.7.2022, 18:30 – 21:30

Naxoshalle
Waldschmidtstrasse 19
60316 Frankfurt

The event is dedicated to power-critical curation, the strategies and experiences of diversification and sustainable change in theatre institutions, structures and productions. Where is the line between taste and habit when deciding which art or artists to support and which not? What are the levers that can be tightened immediately or in the long term to open up the cultural sector? Or do we have to create completely new spaces?

With: Arpana Aischa Berndt (author of prose and screenplay and script consultant), Raquel Dukpa (screenwriter, caster, producer) and Jan Philipp Stange (Festival AG PiFT)

MenüClose

Macht ?! Theater

Die HTA-Ringvorlesung "Macht ?! Theater" beschäftigt sich im Vorfeld des Festivals „Politik im Freien Theater“ mit dessen Festivalthema „Macht“ in seiner Doppelbedeutung von Macht und Machen. Die Veranstaltung versteht Theater als Macht-Ort und geht davon aus, dass Macht als ungeklärter Begriff jeweils in Bezug zu Phänomenen und Strukturen neu diskutiert werden muss: Handlungsbedarf, -möglichkeiten und -strategien lassen sich erst in Bezugnahme verschiedener Akteur*innen und Aktivitäten aufeinander artikulieren. An drei Donnerstagabenden treffen jeweils vier Akteur*innen aus institutioneller, politischer und künstlerischer Theaterarbeit in Konstellationen aufeinander, um Diskussionen um Macht und Machen führen und diese Begriffe zu ordnen, zu zerstören oder zu verändern. Sie widmen sich drei Themenkomplexen: machtkritische Bildungsarbeit, machtkritische Intervention und machtkritische Kuration. Wer bringt wem was bei? Wer greift wann und wie ein? Was wird nach welchen Kriterien ausgewählt?

Kuratiert und organisiert von Studierenden der HTA:

Melina Brinkmann, Hannah Brown, Gil Hoz-Klemme, Ronja Lange, Laura Nikolich, Luka Schreckenberger und Paula Veenema

„Macht ?! Theater“ ist eine Veranstaltung der Hessischen Theaterakademie in Kooperation mit dem Künstlerhaus Mousonturm, studioNAXOS und dem Theaterhaus Frankfurt. Sie wird unterstützt vom AStA der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt, dem AStA der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt und dem AStA der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen.

Machtkritische Bildungsarbeit

Machtkritische Bildungsarbeit
(mit Kindern und Jugendlichen)

19.5.2022, 18:30 – 21:30

Theaterhaus 
Schützenstrasse 12
60311 Frankfurt

Die Veranstaltung zur machtkritischen Bildungsarbeit beschäftigt sich mit dem Macht-Begriff und den Macht-Konstellationen in der Theaterarbeit mit nicht professionellen Akteur*innen. Wie schafft machtkritische Theaterarbeit mit nichtprofessionellen Akteuer*innen einen Raum zur Reflexion allgemeiner und inhärenter Machtstrukturen? Wie wird über Erfahrungen mit Macht nachgedacht? Wer gibt vor, womit sich beschäftigt wird und wie zusammengearbeitet wird? Wo liegt Macht in Vermittlung in Bezug auf methodische Ansätze und der Reflexionskultur? Wer moderiert, regelt und bestimmt? Wie organisiert sich Teilhabe? Wer kann mitmachen?

Mit: Sara Gröning (Starke Stücke Festival), Margarete Margiera (Theaterpädagogin BuT, Regisseurin), Lisa Deniz Preugschat (Theaterperipherie) und Saliha Shagasi (Theaterpädagogin Schauspiel Köln)

Machtkritische Intervention

Machtkritische Intervention

23.6.2022, 18:30 – 21:30

Mousonturm
Waldschmidtstrasse 4
60316 Frankfurt

Die Veranstaltung zur machtkritischen Intervention beschäftigt sich mit den Machtstrukturen im Kunst- und Wissenschaftsbetrieb. Mit welchen Strategien von Intervention, Störung und Sabotage kann Ausschlussmechanismen an Theatern begegnet werden? Inwiefern greifen diese Strategien innerhalb institutioneller Arbeit? Und wo sind die Schnittstellen zu ästhetischen Fragestellungen?

Mit: Rebecca Ajnwojner (Freischaffende Dramaturgin), Guy Dermossesian (Agent des Programms 360° der Kulturstiftung des Bundes im Düsseldorfer Schauspielhaus), Miriam Yosef und Thu Hoài Tran (Institut für affirmative Sabotage)

 

Machtkritische Kuration

Machtkritische Kuration

7.7.2022, 18:30 – 21:30

Naxoshalle
Waldschmidtstrasse 19
60316 Frankfurt

Die Veranstaltung widmet sich machtkritischer Kuration, den Strategien und Erfahrungen der Diversifizierung und nachhaltigen Veränderung von Theaterinstitutionen, -strukturen und -pro­duktionen. Wo verläuft die Grenze zwischen Geschmack und Gewohnheit in der Entscheidung, welche Kunst bzw. Künstler*innen gefördert werden und welche nicht? Was sind die Stellschrauben, an denen sofort oder langfristig gedreht werden kann, um den Kulturbetrieb zu öffnen? Oder müssen wir komplett neue Räume schaffen?

Mit: Arpana Aischa Berndt (Autor*in für Prosa und Drehbuch und Script Consultant), Raquel Dukpa (Drehbuchautorin, Casterin, Producerin) und Jan Philipp Stange (Festival AG PiFT)